Freephone: 0800 20 41 41

BOOK ONLINE

Celtic Motel - Reviews

A+++

Reviewed 24 Mar 2019

Very comfortable, clean and warm. We got a great welcoming on arrival and the bed was super comfy with the pleasure of watching sky t.v, Most definitely recommend A+++

Shontell Williams-Rangitauira

We would have been very happy to stay longer had time permitted.

Reviewed 07 Mar 2019

Delightful welcome. Very friendly people. We would love to return.

Nancy , (AU)

Excellent

Reviewed 12 Feb 2019

Our third visit from the UK and as always we were made very welcome. Comfortable room and peaceful being off the main road. Close to the sea too at Foxton Beach. Ideal as a base. Thank you Paul and Lesley.

lyn o

Love staying there

Reviewed 09 Feb 2019

Everything love staying there. The owners are friendly an helpful would recommend the motel to everyone best in Foxton.

Ilona

Foxtons Quietest

Reviewed 05 Feb 2019

Lesley & Paul have a lovely place and will do there up most to make you welcome. Recommended

Andy , (GB)

Fabulous Foxton

Reviewed 05 Feb 2019

Quietness of Location. Well looked after.

David

Cleanest Motels ever

Reviewed 20 Jan 2019

It was probably one of the cleanest Motels ever - Just beautiful. Really quiet location and staff really friendly and helpful.

Andrea

Very clean motel

Reviewed 19 Nov 2018

Help received by Paul was beyond expectations.

Richard

Comfortable and Clean

Reviewed 18 Nov 2018

We were met by the owner a nice friendly man. Bed was very comfortable and with good pillows. Room was really very clean, 10/10 for cleanliness, a little dated in some areas but because it was so clean I didn't mind that at all. Cooked breakfast was delicious. Quiet and nicely presented we would definitely stay again.

Pauline

Lovely setting - would definitely come back.

Reviewed 12 Nov 2018

Very quiet location and very clean and comfortable. Friendly hosts. Spacious parking

Trevor

Overall very good

Reviewed 08 Nov 2018

50+ sky tv was great.

christina

Lovely.

Reviewed 26 Oct 2018

Care and friendliness from Owners and well kept garden. Heating explained well and helpful brochures.Very comfortable and the most spotless place I've ever stayed in.

Helen

Friendly and helpful

Reviewed 14 Oct 2018

We stayed overnight whilst traveling with our two granddaughters. We were greeted by Lesley with a very warm welcome. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the girls really appreciated the electric blankets on the beds. The configuration of the family room is excellent, as are the amenities on offer, and the motel is very quiet and peaceful. Paul and Lesley were exceptionally helpful in returning an item which we had left behind.

Mary H

Really Clean Unit

Reviewed 30 Jul 2018

Clean towels every day. Really clean unit. Big comfortable bed. Teapot with filter. Cotton sheets. Chocolate and biscuits. Heater turned on when I had been out for the day.

Christine

Great place to stay!!!

Reviewed 24 Jul 2018

Bed was super comfy, room warm during winter, kids loved having sky to entertain them, staff were really helpful and kind during our stay and made sure we had what wee needed. Quiet overnight for baby

Stacey, (NZ)

Wonderful I would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed 01 Jul 2018

We had wonderful service, very helpful on where it eat etc, good heating, very tidy and I was VERY impressed when we were given real milk in a carton and not that horrible UHT milk in tiny containers.

Desiree, (NZ)

Great room with excellent service

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Owner messaged us that we left a pair of gumboots right away. Very friendly and helpful.

Erin, (US)

Beautifully clean

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Motel was beautifully clean, and each day unit was serviced to a very high standard. Bed very comfortable. A good heater kept the unit cosy. Motel is in a quite area of the town.

Geraldine

It was a short stay but perfect for our family.

Reviewed 16 May 2018

The location was quite but still very handy to the shopping area. We were traveling with children and love the configuration of room.

Victoria, (NZ)

Wonderful stay at, The Celtic Motel in Foxton :)

Reviewed 30 Apr 2018

The owners/staff are friendly and helpful, the room was clean/comfortable and quiet. Wonderful stay, I'd recommend, The Celtic Motel in Foxton to budding travelers :)

Antonette

Celtic Motel - Great Place to stay

Reviewed 29 Apr 2018

Extremely clean & comfortable, great hosts, especially Paul who ensued are short stay was comfortable with everything we needed. I would recommend it to anyone 😊

Helen McEvoy

A pleasent stay.

Reviewed 26 Apr 2018

Nice and quiet. Good parking, not too far away from amenities. Helpful staff.

Blkcapri, (NZ)

Very good value for money

Reviewed 07 Apr 2018

Very friendly staff. Made me feel at home. Very clean and tidy!

Annelise

Lovely and clean

Reviewed 06 Apr 2018

Well presented and very quiet.

Robyn

Comfortable Retreat

Reviewed 02 Apr 2018

We've stayed here several times over the years for business, and enjoyed every single visit. Celtic Motel is located down a quiet side street in small town Foxton. You'll receive a warm welcome complete with biscuits and chocolates in your room. Beds are very comfortable and with Sky 50+ Channels what more could you ask for.if you need any local information, Paul's the man.

SmilinNZ

A good night's sleep

Reviewed 01 Apr 2018

We enjoyed a very pleasant evening and rest.

Christopher, (NZ)

Perfect!

Reviewed 31 Mar 2018

Liked little extras like chocolate & biscuits.

Karen, (NZ)

Perfect overnight stop.

Reviewed 24 Mar 2018

Great accommodation and the perfect hosts. Exceptionally clean, the accommodation, surroundings, peaceful.

Mistie, (GB)

Splendid quiet little place

Reviewed 07 Mar 2018

It is in a great location to get to the beaches, it was like a home away from home. The people running it where friendly and could offer great insight to the area and provided me with great places to visit.

Bsdesigned, (GB)

Quiet location.

Reviewed 04 Mar 2018

Paul very welcoming, efficient. Peaceful location.

Kel and Lois

Perfect in all regards

Reviewed 03 Mar 2018

Many things to compliment this facility including. The quiet but accessible location The size of the accommodation and the facilities within The helpfulness of the owners in all regards. The value for money Cleanliness had it not been for our itenary we would have stayed longer.

Barry, (GB)

Quiet and delightful

Reviewed 01 Mar 2018

Quiet and delightful amplified by people running motel and colleagues in area Quiet location but people and comfort made huge difference

Douglas, (GB)

STOPOVER

Reviewed 27 Feb 2017

Paul was extremely helpful.Rooms were absolutely SPOTLESS.I would definitely stay there again. Motel is off the road which makes it quiet.

Marlene R

Excellent stay

Reviewed 20 Feb 2018

Excellent stay and the hosts were great.

Anonymous

Just a wonderful

Reviewed 19 Feb 2018

Just a wonderful all round experience , we were in town for a funeral and certainly cheered us up. The hostess was wonderful and friendly, even offered to help with our luggage and would close the curtains at night while we were out and turn the night light on. This was hospitality that used to happen a long time ago, absolutely fantastic. Bed was great too.

Paul,

Quiet

Reviewed 18 Feb 2018

Quiet, semi rural, easy to find. We would definitely recommend this motel.

Christine Lewis, (NZ)

Weekend away

Reviewed 10 Feb 2018

The Celtic Motel is on the edge of the town close enough to State Highway 1 to be handy but far enough away to avoid any traffic noise. The unit was comfortable and made for a pleasant stay. One trick however is if leaving the ranch slider open leave the net curtain drawn across the doorway - this stops insects from getting in. Foxton is an interesting place for a stopover, particularly with the Dutch museum and windmill, the Mavtech technology museum, and a number of other interesting things in the area. By prior arrangement guests arriving late can have their key left for them in a security box enabling immediate access to their unit.

Pat

Pleasant

Reviewed 09 Feb 2018

Television was very good quality picture and the room was clean. Great hosts. Quiet location.

Richard

Great Location

Reviewed 07 Feb 2018

Great location, quiet semi rural location but minutes to shops, friendly great host.

David, (NZ)

Peaceful

Reviewed 01 Feb 2018

The location is peaceful, the service is superb and the units are spotless. We always enjoy our stay at this motel and therefore highly recommend it. It is also well located in terms of traveling to other places in the South of the North Island.

Jenny Strother

TripAdvisorTripAdvisorTripAdvisorTripAdvisorTripAdvisorTripAdvisorTraveler Choice AwardSKY 50+ ChannelsHospitality New Zealand Member